Stuart P. Ashworth

Stuart P. Ashworth is a tribal member of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation and Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma. He earned his Bachelor's degree in Finance, graduating with high honors from Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, Oklahoma in 2010. At graduation, Stuart was recognized with the American Indian Merit Award for Leadership. This is an award granted to only three graduating seniors per year. Stuart then earned his Juris Doctor, graduating with honors and with a certificate in Native American law, from the University of Tulsa College of Law in 2013. Stuart attended the University of Tulsa College of Law on academic scholarship. While in law school, Stuart served as the Vice-President and President of the Native American Law Student Association his 2L and 3L years. In addition, Stuart was an esteemed member of the school's American Association for Justice Trial Team.

In 2015, Stuart was featured as one of Oklahoma Magazine's 40 Under 40 for his work on tribal sovereignty issues with the Cherokee Nation Businesses. He was also the recipient of the CALI Excellence for the Future Award for Tribal Governments. Stuart currently serves as the Vice-President for Oaks Indian Mission, a Native American children's home in Oaks, Oklahoma, and as Vice-President of Oklahomans for Equality. Stuart focuses primarily on the areas of Native American Law, Employment Law, Contracts, and Civil Rights Law. He is admitted to practice law in Oklahoma and the Cherokee and Muscogee (Creek) Nations. He is also a member of the Indian Law Section of the Oklahoma Bar Association and Employment Law section of the Tulsa County Bar Association.

Areas of Practice

  • Employment and Labor Law
  • Contract Law
  • Construction Law and Code Compliance
  • Federal Indian Law
  • Insurance Litigation
  • ERISA and Employee Benefits
  • Oil, Gas, Nature Resources

Honors and Awards

  • Super Lawyers Rising Star 2019
  • Super Lawyers Rising Star 2018
  • NexGen Under 30 Award
  • Super Lawyer's Rising Star Award, Federal Indian Law
  • Oklahoma Magazine's 40 Under 40, 2015
  • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Tribal Governments

Steven E. Holden

Eddie L. Carr

Rebecca S. Woodward

Don W. Danz

Kristen L. Lawhorn

Shawna L. Landeros

Stuart P. Ashworth

James S. Daniel

Jane R. Cowdery

Grace E. Dawkins