Jacqueline M. Montejano

Jacqueline Montejano is a Managing Partner in Holden & Montejano’s Dallas office and leads Holden & Montejano’s Texas Rapid Response Team.  She received her undergraduate degree from the University of Minnesota with a major in Latin American Studies and minors in Spanish and History.  She received her Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Texas.  Ms. Montejano is an experienced litigator in insurance defense and insurance coverage disputes including First Party and Bad Faith Litigation, Transportation Litigation, Employment Law, Catastrophic Injuries, Wrongful Death, Products Liability, Premise Liability, and Consumer Law. She has prosecuted and defended cases in Texas, Louisiana, Illinois, Missouri, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Ohio, and Rhode Island.  

Before joining Holden & Montejano, Ms. Montejano practiced complex civil litigation for a defense boutique firm in Dallas and also a well-respected national plaintiff’s firm.  She is a member of the Texas Bar Association, Dallas Bar Association, the Claims and Litigation Management Alliance, the Defense Research Institute, and the Texas Association of Defense Counsel. She is admitted to practice in Texas State Courts as well as  the United States District Courts for the Northern, Southern, Eastern, and Western Districts of Texas.

Areas of Practice

  • Bad Faith and Extra-Contractual Litigation
  • Catastrophic Injuries
  • Complex Litigation
  • Construction Defect Litigation
  • Consumer Law
  • Employment Litigation
  • Insurance Defense
  • Insurance Coverage Disputes
  • Premise Liability
  • Products Liability
  • Wrongful Death

Honors and Awards

  • Fellow, Dallas Association of Young Lawyers
  • Trial Lawyers Care; Recognition for Outstanding Service to Victims of the September 11th Terrorist Attacks


  • English
  • Spanish

Steven E. Holden

Jacqueline M. Montejano

Drew A. Lagow

Derek G. Flynn

Don W. Danz

Rebecca S. Woodward

Eddie L. Carr

Steven R. Shattuck

Jane R. Cowdery

Shawna L. Landeros

Stuart P. Ashworth

Grace E. Dawkins

Rebekah R. Martin

Karl T. Fisher

Rhiannon K. Baker